The Seven Chakras Meaning, Colors, Symbols, Points & Chart

7 Chakras Meaning - Chakras Guide For Beginners

I think you’ll agree with me when I say, that we all want to create a healthy and happy life for ourselves.

During my spiritual journey I discovered that one of the major keys to balanced life is understanding the importance of your energetic health.

Your body may seem solid to the touch, but all you really are is pure energy.
Your physical body is made out of cells, which are composed of atoms.
Atoms are fundamental pieces of matter, which are made out of energy.

You can think of chakras as the main energy centers in the body.

All seven chakras function as main valves which control the flow of your life force energy, which is essential to your positive well-being.

As you embark on journey of activating and awakening your seven chakras, you will be able to enter the higher realms of existence and bring more life force energy to the lower dimensions.

By unblocking the chakras throughout your body, you will be able to evolve spiritually, break down limitations of your mind and expand your consciousness.

Are you ready to discover the hidden forces of energy within you?

Let’s go!

7 Chakras and their locations in a human body

What is Chakra?

Chakra is a Sanskrit word literally meaning wheel or circle and it originates from  the ancient, Indian yoga system and the philosophy of Tantra.

Chakras can be best descibed as the vortexes of energy located vertically along the spine and they correspond to the spinal plexuses in the physical body.

In your physical body, there are seven major chakras.
Each chakra appears like a wheel of light which spins in a clockwise direction at a different speed.

What is the spiritual importance of chakras?

All of your seven chakras shape your entire spiritual anatomy.

Chakras are important elements on your spiritual path and understanding them will allow you to better integrate your mind, body, and spirit.

Chakras can be viewed as the seven doors to higher consciousness that will allow you ascend and better understand your full potential.

Imagine your body as a vehicle of consciousness.
The chakras can be viewed as the wheels of life that can move your vehicle in the direction of enlightenment.

Chakras are also known as lotuses and each chakra symbol is portrayed with a different number of petals, which are expression of their vibratory frequency:

  • Root Chakra has 4 petals
  • Sacral Chakra has 6 petals
  • Solar Plexus Chakra has 10 petals
  • Heart Chakra has 12 petals
  • Throat Chakra has 16 petals
  • Third Eye Chakra has 2 petals
  • Crown Chakra has 1,000 petals

Lotus is a sacred Indian flower, which can only grow in the mud and whose petals open one by one.

Our chakras behave just like petals of lotus flowers: they can be opened or closed depending on the state of consciousness.

Leave a comment

Shopping cart